Zimbabwe - Subnational Administrative Boundaries

  • 11000+ Downloads
  • This dataset updates: Every year


Related Showcases

There are no showcases for this dataset.

Source Zimbabwe National Statistics Agency (ZIMSTAT www.zimstat.co.zw) Central Statistics Office
Date of Dataset August 31, 2018-June 26, 2022
Updated 7 February 2022
Expected Update Frequency Every year

The following duplicate p-codes, which were inherited from the original Zimstat data, were corrected in the Administrative Boundary Level 3/Wards:

• 160621 to 160626

• 160114 to 160116

• 180420 to 180442

The following changes were made to the Administrative Boundary 2 layer, in order to align the data with the Census 2012 data:

-Hwangwe Urban has been given the code 1521 as it is separate from Hwange (1503) in the Census 2012 district data (as per IOM and Github data).

-Changed district code for Harare Rural to 1924 from 1921 to separate from Harare (1921), in order to match with census 2012 districts

-Added district code 1209 (Mvurwi town) in 1204 (Mazowe) , in order to match with census 2012 districts

UN OCHA ROSEA dissolved the Administrative Boundaries for Level 2, 1 and 0 from the cleaned Administrative Boundaries level 3 boundaries, to ensure nesting.

Caveats / Comments
File Format